Mark Billingham

Mark Billingham


Mark Billingham will be presenting jointly at the Unconvention weekend with Martyn Waites aka Tania Carver. For more information about Martyn visit his Unconvention webpage here. This biography was provided by Mark’s publicist.

‘Mark Billingham is one of the UK’s most acclaimed and popular crime writers. His series of London-based novels featuring D.I. Tom Thorne has twice won him the Theakston’s Crime Novel Of The Year Award, won the Sherlock Award for Best Detective and been nominated for seven CWA Daggers.

His standalone thriller In the Dark was chosen as one of the twelve best books of the year by the Times and his debut novel, Sleepyhead was chosen by the Sunday Times as one of the 100 books that had shaped the decade. Each of his novels has been a Sunday Times Top Ten bestseller.

A television series based on the Thorne novels was screened in Autumn 2010, starring David Morrissey as Tom Thorne heading an all-star cast that included Natascha McEhlhone, Eddie Marsan and Aiden Gillan.’

For more information about Mark and his writing visit his website.


Sleepy Head (2001)

Scaredy Cat (2002)

Lazybones (2003)

The Burning Girl (2004)

Lifeless (2005)

Buried (2006)

Death Message (2007)

In The Dark (2008)

Bloodline (2009)

From The Dead (2010)

Good As Dead aka The Demands (2011)

Rush of Blood (2012)